Pillars of GIPS

President - Shri M. Giri Gowda

As the president of the Trust, Shri Giri Gowda is a successful first generation entrepreneur. Giving up his lucrative career at MICO Bosch, he chartered for himself a new path in business and has achieved great success in manufacturing, poultry, beverages, leather and silk yarn. He started the Gangothri Education Trust in the year 1985. He is also on the boards of several advisory councils and has been awarded with the title of Bangalore Ratna for his meritorious and distinguished services to the community.

Secretary - Mr. Vivek Gowda

Calm, quiet, reflective and armed with a Bachelor’s degree in Nursing, a Master’s Degree in Business Management & a Master Degree in Computer applications. Young, Dynamic, Enthusiastic & supporting personality who is always committed to ensure the quality in every aspect of the work.

Advisory Committee

Dr. Gururaj Karajagi (Chairman)

Dr. Gururaj Karajagi is revered as “Teachers’ Teacher”. One among the very few highly respected eminent educationist administrators in this country, he is the Founder Chairman of the renowned Academy for Creative Teaching, Bangalore.

Dr. Abraham Ebenezer

Dr. Abraham Ebenezer is a recipient of Karnataka State’s highest award, the Rajyotsava Award for Excellence in Education 2005. Dr. Abraham Ebenezer has also been a bureaucrat, historian, teacher, visionary and more. He is a mentor who has steered the fortunes of many students.

Prof. G. S. Siddalingaiah

Prof. Siddalingaiah is a revered and well known teacher. He has served the Department of Collegiate Education as Director and authored many publications. He is also recipient of special award from the Sahitya Academy and Rajyotsava Award.

Mr. Shyam Sundar Sharma

Mr. Shyam Sundar Sharma is a visionary, administrator, dedicated social worker and recipient of the National Award for Teachers 2005. He is a well-known educationist specializing in Science and Value Education. He is the main force behind developing Sri Vani Group of schools.

Mr. Ramesh Aravind

Well known Cinema Artist and Director in Kannada Film Industry, Mr Ramesh Aravind is popular as Ramesh in Kannada Cinema and as Ramesh Aravind in Tamil, Telugu and other language films. He has played the lead role in more than a hundred films.

Dr. Ashwath Narayan

MLA, Govt. of Karnataka and Physician. He is the Managing Trustee of Padmashree Charitable Trust® formed in the year 1995, which is running several groups of educational institutions offering a variety of courses.

Mr. A. V. Jayaprakash

A former cricketer who played for Karnataka in the 1970s and 80s, he has officiated in the Delhi Test match in which Indian leg-spinner Anil Kumble took 10 wickets in an innings. He also served the ICC as Referee and officiated in 13 tests and 38 one-day internationals.

Mr. Kuchanna Srinivasan

Mr. Kuchanna serves the State of Karnataka and is well known in Hubli and Dharwad. He has officiated as the Superintendent of Police in Karnataka Lokayuktha. He is also a Poet and Writer and has produced a number of short stories.